You’re Still Worth It

Dear Future Husband, 

This is a repost of a letter I wrote to you, 2 years ago. I’m reposting it for one reason only, and that’s to tell you this…you’re still worth it, and you always will be. ❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️

Laura Parsons Lytle : Posted on Monday, March 24, 2014 12:08 AM

Dear Future Husband,                                   

    I have so much to say, but one letter could never capture every word that waits in my heart just for you. This is a start though.

   I don’t know who you are yet, but God has begun to show me your heart. I’ve been praying for you. And I hope you know that I’m out here dreaming of you, praying for you, and waiting for you. Waiting to look into your eyes, and know with certainty that it’s you, and to finally see the beautiful heart that I’ve been praying for.

    I have allowed God to heal all of the past hurts and disappointments from men that I thought could be you. I certainly know now that they weren’t even close. Every day I thank God for keeping me from anyone who wasn’t you. He has made my heart whole and complete now, and locked it up until the day that you come with the keys…things between only God and I. Don’t worry, He’ll show them to you when it’s time. 🙂

     I’m not out looking for you, because I know that I am worth pursuing. That means you’re going to have to pursue me. Don’t be afraid. God will lead you to me at exactly the right time. Ask Him, and He’ll tell you exactly what to say and do. It will be perfect.

     That being said, don’t worry, I’m not expecting you to be perfect. I’m not perfect myself, that’s for sure. I have scars and imperfections. I don’t have the most money, or the most friends, or the best body, or the best car, or the biggest house. And I don’t require any of those things from you either. I only desire to know that you love Jesus more than you could ever love me, that you’ll be a Godly leader for our family, that you’ll be faithful, and most of all, you’ll love me for me and lead me with a strong heart that’s completely after God.

      And I want you to know that I love myself. Not because of me, but because I know that I’m fearfully and wonderfully made. I love my strengths and my weaknesses, and I love the gifts that my amazing Father has given me. I love the beauty of my imperfections, and I know that you’ll love those things about me too. The day I look into your eyes, I will never again wish to look into the eyes of another man. God had you in mind when He made me, and vise versa. That’s all that I want from you, for you to be the man that God created you to be. I want to see you live every dream that God has placed in your heart. I want to see you succeed at every single thing that you have worked for, and I want to stand by your side and support you while you do all of those things. I want to hold you when you cry, laugh with you when you laugh, and share every joy and pain with you. And I have already started. I don’t turn to other guys when I am lonely, instead I spend time with Jesus, and write letters to you, just like this one. Because I believe in you, and I know that you are out there somewhere praying for me too. I will never regret one second of this time that I have spent waiting for you, because I know that God is using it to individually shape both of us to be our very best, so that some day soon, we can be the very best for each other. I know that you are worth the wait. I love you, I’m praying for you, and I can’t wait to look into your eyes! ❤️L

Leave a comment